A Surprise Sunrise

Abhinav Gorthi
1 min readFeb 7, 2019

--

Just after I got down from the bus at Dharamshala, into the 5 degree Celsius temperature, I saw this view of the sun. As if sun had unzipped his sleeping bag to peep what’s going on down there.

I shivered, took out my camera, adjusted the focus, aperture, ISO and clicked. The trees in the foreground decorated the shot better than I expected.

I remember waking up to a sunrise in Pune a couple of months ago. There was nothing special about it except the fact that I woke up that early. The sunrise there were complemented by chimneys blowing smoke and way too many apartments killing the view.

A cloudy sky bereft of smoke and dust. Innocent, genuine and open; ready to give its heart out to anyone who seeks.

Sun playing peekaboo at Dharamshala

I find nothing exceptional about this image except for the memory associated with it. It was a feeling where nature decided to surprise me early in the morning, all of a sudden. A cloudy sky bereft of smoke and dust. Innocent, genuine and open; ready to give its heart out to anyone who seeks.

Follow my photography and writing journey on my Instagram profile.

Also, you can follow my film-making journey on my YouTube channel.

--

--

Abhinav Gorthi

An explorer of life; in a pursuit of perennial learning through sharing of creative ideas and 'innovative' problem solving abilities.