Keep Walking

Abhinav Gorthi
2 min readFeb 8, 2019

--

Today I saw the mountains and felt powerless, weak and meek. There are billions who walked on the face of the earth, but barely a few who conquered them. Literally and metaphorically.

There is ambition within me in plenty; I feel my knees weakening. There is strength within; I’m unable to summon it. There is love within me; I am unable to express it. Where and what is that Achilles heel within me, that is curtailing me from being me? What is the mountain within my head that I’m unable to climb, and see what’s on the other side? What is the ghost in my head that continues to haunt this mind palace?

Fear? Doubt? Self loath? What else? Why do they hinder my vision when I’m doing things I always wanted to? Why these trees make me doubt that I can reach the summit too?

I just want to breathe. In and out. Deeply. I’ll start walking. Leave me in solitude, I’ll figure out the trail.

My knees go weak before you, yet I look on.

For now, I just want to breathe. In and out. Deeply. I’ll start walking. Leave me in solitude, I’ll figure out the trail. My route. Till then I do not want to hear motivational quotes like “the journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step.” I do not want to hear these quotes anymore. I want to live them. I want to be lost in my journey so much that I end up loving my own journey, my being. I want to keep walking till I reach the top.

And then, I’ll continue walking. Over to the next peak. Longer. Farther. Higher.

Follow my photography and writing journey on my Instagram profile.

Also, you can follow my film-making journey on my YouTube channel.

--

--

Abhinav Gorthi

An explorer of life; in a pursuit of perennial learning through sharing of creative ideas and 'innovative' problem solving abilities.